Quote

Fear in the Face

I’m standing still, stopped
by fear, hesitating how to step on.
It seems so long, an eternal moment
like breathing out until your soul follows.

Cars whiz by, thoughts whirl tornados
in my mind on the edge of disaster – relentless
for freedom I feel I’d lay down
anything: get on up and stay strong…

But money creeps up around corners all ’round
to frighten, it scares my intentions back down.
I’m fearless though and can’t let go
of the voices, deep focus within me that knows

that if I turn away, I’ll be regretting it so;
so I must go, stay low, drive right through the nose!

Share. Respond. I'm open

